So it’s December Now

I know I said I wanted to update this blog (at least once a week) but NaNoWriMo sort of had me sucked in and I had enough issues keeping on track. But I did it.

Winner-2014-Web-Banner

With a little over 50k, I clocked in another win. Now usually I put the story(ies) aside to let them ‘rest’ or otherwise forget about them even if they are unfinished. I’m trying to NOT do that this time around and teach myself better writing habits as well as writing daily again, even if it is a couple hundred words. Need to start somewhere. I found that I wrote more on the weekends because that was when I was away from home. I tend to get sucked into the couch and not want to do anything. Doing something other than planting my butt on the comfy couch.

I also need to catch up on my TBR pile because there is a huge pile of books that I want to read and new ones coming out that sound interesting all the time. I’m also making a list of things that I want to finish and a word count for the coming year. Hopefully I can last longer than a few months.

So how are your goals going?

4 Responses to “So it’s December Now”

  1. Goals already blown out of the water but I’m used to it. Lots of polishing ahead,

  2. I’m trying to get my fantasy world/s straightened out a bit– I want a *consistent* pantheon, which means that two-point-seven-five of the three-point-seven-five fantasy novels I’ve got done need some extensive repairs/rewrites. (You’ve read FoJ– I want that pantheon, consistently, across my fantasy stuff.)

    This also means explaining why there were only six Bright Gods for a while, thus making room for the seventh to join in the second book. Ow, my head.

    That’s where I am. Trying to write every day, but traitorous health occasionally gets in the way.

    Nice to see you blogging again. HINT, HINT!

Leave a Reply

