Chugging Along

I really didn’t write much this weekend. The goal I set for myself for Camp NaNo was 30,000 words. It’s doable without being TOO much, really. I’ve done 15k and 25k. 30K shouldn’t be that much of a problem. So far, I’ve only written about five thousand words so I need to write about 1500 a day to get ahead and stay ahead. I’ll have to see how it works.

Yesterday I was kind of busy. I’ve taken to volunteering my time and helping transport rescued cats to their forever homes. Yesterday I drove two very fluffy cuties to meet the last leg of their journey. They are so adorable. It was also my birthday. I’m at this point that while I like to get some things: a gift card for B&N, maybe a really nice bottle of wine, a road trip somewhere, it’s not a big deal really anymore. So I spend my time helping gives cats a second chance when they were close to not having that chance. It’s good for a little extra karma and I’m an animal person. It feels good to make someone else’s day and help them out where it wouldn’t have possible before.

The name of the group on Facebook is Underground Railroad Rescue Kitties Network or URRKN. If you’re interested in joining, just pop over. Though if you don’t do Facebook, I can see about what can be done to join up. And it’s only a few hours a month, if that, of your time. It’s really not that bad.

One Response to “Chugging Along”

  1. Happy birthday (again)!

    I feel you on the writing front, though … so much to do, so little time!

Leave a Reply

