Midweek Blahs

I missed Monday’s post. But I did have a valid excuse. Work has been crazy. We have someone retiring and there are two of us who have to take over some of the duties she does as well as our own work. While that doesn’t seem bad, we used to be a team of 5 to a team of 3. There is a lot of reading documents, meetings and making sure that we can keep things in budget while making sure programs still can provide services. A state commonwealth public servant. Once upon a time I would have recommended state employment to people but we have seen some heavy cuts and we’re supposed to get more and frankly unless you know someone big, you’ll just be at the bottom of the totem pole and get stepped on.

I don’t think I’ve really written much in the past week because my mind has just been so tired after work, on top of the time change. I’m trying to turn it around. I’ll have to see how well I do in the next two days. At the moment, in the one chat room that will hold sprints for Camp NaNo, all the warm up sprints are too late or mid afternoon so that I’m not home. So there isn’t anyone really to poke me on chat or something and have a small word war.

I was talking to someone though and she gave me a link to make your own chicken nuggets which look really yummy. And since I’m such a nice person I’ll share. Cause really, these look too yummy to keep to myself.

Chicken Nuggets

See you on Friday when I hopefully have a little more energy. We’re having cake. Maybe the sugar will help.

2 Responses to “Midweek Blahs”

  1. Hope the sugar helps…I hate this part of the daylight savings cycle…who knew the loss of one little hour could make one so groggy : )

Leave a Reply

