Late Night Ramblings

It’s pretty bad when my cat is giving me the “it’s time to go to bed now, mom” look as he lays and waits for me to get off the computer so he can get with using me as a pillow to sleep on. Such is my life.

I’ve been pretty busy right now with work as there have been things happening and due to the nature of how hirings are handled, hoping that it isn’t permanent as there are only two of us to do something that is the work of three/four people.

I want to say that I have something to write about writing but at the moment, my mind is sort of ‘bleh’ at the moment. I’ve progressed on my half-NaNo this month. The past two days I had been too tired to even think straight so no writing had been completed but I managed to write over two thousand tonight and will have about two-three thousand to finish off at twenty-five thousand for the month. Just as long as I don’t get distracted and actually do writing over my lunch.

I would have written today but I had to get a new upright freezer as the one I currently have is on the fritz and the roommate and I are tired of fighting it as this is the second time it decided to do something stupid. And when I mean new freezer, I’m talking new used because that’s all I can afford right now. Either way, it will work and the place I got it from, a local mom and pop operation, gave us a six month warranty.

Annnnd, I think that’s all I’m going to write before it all becomes incoherent and a mishmash of keys.

See you on Friday!

Leave a Reply

