Tis the Season

To go completely out of my mind. After NaNo ends, you would think that it would be easy to take a breath. But no, that just means that I need to concentrate on Christmas and family get-togethers and finishing buying presents (if I actually started early) and waiting for the holidays to be over. I actually have my shopping done early. That’s a first in a long time. If ever. Other than a few stocking stuffer type items, everything is done. Presents for the family have been sent and received so I don’t have to worry about anything getting late out to the other side of the country.

Now to get my act together and actually work on writing and trying to get things cleaned up and maybe, MAYBE, published.

I’ve been itching to pull out some fantasy stories that I’ve started but haven’t completely finished. I need a small break from the steampunk of things because I’ve been pushing it over the two years now for NaNo and Camp NaNo. I need to get my head straight around the worlds and do research if I want to go any further with what I would like to do with the world.

So something I need to do in the next week or so is sit down and write out what exactly I need for each thing/set of things.

I suck at planning stuff like this. We’ll see how my organizational skills go.

5 Responses to “Tis the Season”

  1. I gave up organizing and simply passed control over to my muse and her Cast Iron Skillet O’Doom (TM).

    Good luck!

  2. P.S.– Wanna do *my* Christmas shopping, since yours is done already!? πŸ˜€

  3. I just got paid for that audit today, so… BEWARE THE MIDNIGHT SHOPPER! (Since I am deeply uncomfortable in crowwds.)

Leave a Reply

