A long time coming

So it has been a while since I’ve written here, mainly because at some point, it seemed like I was struggling just to post anything that might be interesting to read and to deal with the lack of a muse that decided it was going on an early vacation. Of course, I wanted to start this on the first but see how that worked out. I kind of forgot to. Ahem.

I’m going to try to keep up with something, even if it’s something like an update on a word count. Or my wandering into the realm of NaNoWriMo. Which is next month. Less than 30 days.

Can I run around like a chicken with it’s head cut off right now? I have an idea but that’s about it. It might work, it might not. I’ve really bad at plotting. I tried to do a mini-mind map.

I don’t know if I’ll be able to keep to it as I’m more of a pantser than a plotter but I’ll give it a go. I still have no clue what my characters are going to do. Let’s see how long how much of my brain I have left by the time November.

Stay tuned for the nonsensical ramblings.

2 Responses to “A long time coming”

  1. Heh. I plan. And *I* don’t know what I’m doing for NaNoWriMo, if I participate. (Still having some stroke-related issues, may stay out of it.)

    Nice to see you posting again, though.

Leave a Reply

