ROW80 and Goals

Well, the last month and a half have been less than stellar on writing. I don’t know what it was. I think the blank screen has been a little intimidating, that I’ll sit and stare at it and try to type some words and hope that they make some sense. I’m hoping to get things moving again since my goals for the first round of ROW have been a big bag of fail. -_- I was hoping to get a better start yesterday but that didn’t work too well. Of course this past weekend I’ve been distracted.

I had to take my cat to the vet and found out that he had the start of a urinary tract infection and on top of that, he had an ulcer on his tongue. Cue me stressing out. Like I said, it was caught ahead of time but now I have to give him medicine for the UTI and tea to help heal the ulcer on his tongue. The next twenty-four to thirty-six hours I was sort of stressing because I’ve seen what happens if it’s too late to give medicine for that situation. When I was a kid, we had one cat that had to be put to sleep because the UTI was too far and he was blocked up and I remember the cat crying because he was in pain. But luckily, we found that he liked a certain soft food and scrambled eggs. Though now he knows that when I grab a towel, it’s never a good thing but I want him to get better. He’s only two years old so he still has some of his nine lives yet to live.

Anyway, now that I’ve rambled, I want to try at least one of the stories that are due this week. And I there is a steampunk Cthulhu one that I need to think about that is due in June for an open call. Plus I need to work on my #WIP500 and get back into that habit again.

1. Finish Tattoo Story (will need to find a beta as well)
2. Write Cthulhu Steampunk story
3. Write 500 words a day for #WIP500
4. Just remembered that there is an Icarus themed anthology as well that I started. Need to find the file.
5. Whatever else comes up be it a short, flash fiction

What is Row80? You can check it out here. It’s all about being held accountable and having the support system to cheer you on.

Also, check out #WIP500

Leave a Reply

