Six Sentence Sunday

I actually remembered what day this was. I missed the past couple of Six’s before I have the memory retention of a guppy. I’m taking a break from my living tattoo story (because I’m stuck right now. :/) and changed to something different. Not sure what I’m doing with this one yet.

Six Sentence Sunday

The creature speaking is the serpent who watches the gates between the mortal realm and the fae’ish realm that they come from. I really don’t have a name for it yet. It’s a very smug creature.

A hiss and the scrape of coils against metal as the tale of the snake slipped down the back of the clock. “Hss-hss. You made a very bad mistake and got caught. Tsk, tsk. Not very good for the dragon lord. You might not make it back next time.

4 Responses to “Six Sentence Sunday”

  1. Nice six–story sounds interesting, and yes–the serpent does sound smug 🙂

  2. siobhanmuir Says:

    I just caught one typo – “tale” probably should be “tail”, but otherwise, great little snippet, Nellie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

