Another Row80 Check in

Wow, hard to believe that the Row80 is almost over. I even came in late and met the goals that I had wanted to do. I have a few ideas and some stories started. I thought of some others but they kind of ran away from me so I’ll have to rethink things over. Hopefully the new year will be better. There have been some monetary things come up that have had me stressed out and Christmas, when I’m trying to do things a little more cheaply.

I’ve been doing more flash fiction lately. I’ve found blogs that run it all through the week so I can at least have the start of some stories, maybe. It’s one of those things where you need to put them away and check them out later. I have to admit that Friday and yesterday I felt kinda crappy and worn down about things. Writing was the last thing on my mind or even trying to figure out what I want to do.

I’m already doing the January Blog challenge behind held over on Glitter Word. There is also another writing challenge going on over at Cara Michaels. That one is to write 500 words a day. By the end of the year, you should have over 180,000 words written.

I’m still thinking of that one. I’ll probably join. Still thinking things over.

Show some Row80 love.

4 Responses to “Another Row80 Check in”

  1. Congrats on meeting your goals!
    I love challenges, they keep me on track πŸ˜‰
    Good luck!

  2. Flash fiction is fun, isn’t it? πŸ™‚ Congratulations on meeting your goals, and best of luck for the New Year!

  3. Wow, I’m impressed with your success in Round 4, especially with two holidays thrown in there for obstacles. πŸ˜‰

    I’m going to check out those challenges. Thanks for passing them along.

    Hope to see you in ROW80 Round 1 2012! Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

