A Row 80 Update – Let the Threads Fly

Wow, so far, the week has been going fast, despite work going slow. I feel like I just did the Sunday update. Anyway, I haven’t don’t any super long writing. Just flashes for different blogs that I’m following. Between the four of them, I’ve written about 800. Buuuuuuut, I might have my next book in my steampunk world as well as a good 1k words for a short story that is due in May.

Also saw an open call for another one due in April. The thing is, it is M/M Erotica story. Which I have never written before. So I’m going to give it a try. Challenging yourself is going out of your comfort zone, correct? And this is really out of my comfort zone. So, we’ll see on that. I’ll have to see if the person I got the link from would be willing to read over it when I actually come up with something. And hopefully nothing at the last minute.

I haven’t done much else because I’m working on some cross stitch presents for Christmas and I’m in a crunch to try to get at least one of them done on time. Oi. I told myself I was going to start working on them in the beginning of the year. Yeah, that didn’t work out. I think I’m going to make that one of my goals for next year though.

Go show some ROW80 Love to these other people.

6 Responses to “A Row 80 Update – Let the Threads Fly”

  1. Sounds like you’re doing great. Keep up the good work. You are much more brave than I am, I hope it works out well for you!

  2. That would really be out of my comfort zone, I blush when I read sex scenes let alone write them! Good luck, I bet it will be an interesting experience!

    Enjoy the rest of your week!

  3. Ryan King Says:

    A little bit here and a little bit there adds up. Good luck with the erotica piece 🙂

Leave a Reply

