Taking a step back

I’m in a bit of a bad mood. I know that there are just some things that can’t be controlled but I guess I’m just annoyed a bit.

We had our TGIO party. Well…tried to. It was just me and my Co-ML and it was just us for three hours. We talked about things and her kids and had some cake but no one else showed up. I don’t know what is up with this year that there has been very low attendance. Last where, where there were at least 2-5 other people, we were lucky to get one or two.

I don’t know what to do really. It’s just so frustrating. People say they are going to show up and then they don’t. I know people get shy but for Pete’s sake… *sigh*

I got home and indulged in some self pity because I feel like I suck as a ML to get people to come the frick out and went to do some christmas shopping for my family and came back home. Might go to bed early. I have the starting of a headache right now. And I’m not in the mood to write.

2 Responses to “Taking a step back”

  1. 😦 I’m sorry your TGIO didn’t go well. Do you want to borrow some of my wrimos? I’m frightened we may be overwhelmed next year . . .

    I hope your headache went away quickly, and that you don’t keep feeling you suck as an ML! My motto is that it’s never my fault, because there are just too many variables, especially in November.

    *hug*

    • It’s okay. It seemed par for the course this year apparently. :/ Maybe some wild Texas WriMos will help.

      After I got home, I drove to Hershey and did some christmas shopping therapy and to smell the chocolate.

      Thanks. ❤

Leave a Reply

