Row 80 Check In / Last Day Of NaNo

I really should do these posts during the day and not at the last minute but either way, here it is. I’m currently watching Big Bang on TBS and listening to the cats jump around like nuts. And don’t ask me why some tails go flying by floofed out. Our one cat seems…special. But she’s a cutie.

I finished NaNo early for once. Usually I’m going up until the last minute and flailing, saying how much it sucks and that I’m never going to finish it. There was one year where I was literally going to the last minute. Staying up late on a work night trying to get the last words in. Yeah, that’s never fun.

Good luck and congratulations to all my other NaNo Peeps who have finished or are still working on their words.

For the past week I’ve been using the word sprints to work on the Mini-NaNo which is one of the projects I pledged to do for Row 80, so it all works out.

Of course, NaNo ends and the Christmas season has picked up. Half the stuff I’m doing for Christmas is going to be cheaper and/or homemade. And now I’m in a crunch to get that done because I was a dink and didn’t start it earlier in the year like I wanted to.

On top of trying to finish what I need to for Row. Oh boy, I really stepped into it this time.

But stop by the other Row 80 Peeps, for they are cool and have lots of knowledge. πŸ™‚

10 Responses to “Row 80 Check In / Last Day Of NaNo”

  1. Wow! You have accomplished a lot. Fantabulous! And y’know, now that NaNo is over you’ll have all that excess energy to work on the handmade stuff! πŸ™‚

  2. Congrats on winning NaNo, Nellie. I’ve never done it–and am not sure it would be as good an experience as it is for you and so many others–so I’m impressed. Yay!!

    I always fall behind on the Christmas gifts, which I never start in time. Best of luck getting them done–like Julie says, you may be able to trade on the adrenalin leftover from NaNo.

    Also, remember there is no problem with tweaking your ROW goals–life happens. πŸ™‚

  3. Yay πŸ™‚ Congrats on the win!

  4. Congrats on completing NaNo! (Congrats on ATTEMPTING NaNo!)
    That’s an amazing accomplishment!

  5. That is such an awesome graph, well done for being so ahead all month & getting past the finish line early.
    Good luck with your homemade Christmas stuff – should I look forward to photos?

Leave a Reply

