Friday Nonsense

There is one thing that I need to work on and that is to get a really nice mug for tea. I had one were the strainer would sit right in it and it had a cover that served as a coaster for the strainer. And then somehow it got this faint hairline crack in the ceramic. :-/ I still have it and am debating finding a sealer for on the outside until I get a new mug. I like to have a hot mug of tea with me when I’m writing. Plus, it’s cold enough that it’s a comfort for something warm.

I really need to update my word counts to the side but I’m too tired at this moment. I just finished getting my words for NaNo done and I’m still a good two days ahead of schedule. I have some write ins this weekend so Maybe I’ll actually crack 40k. I’m currently at 33k and change. Seven thousand is doable, right?

I was actually rewarding myself for getting word counts at night by playing a little bit of World of Warcraft. And when I went to try to turn on my desktop computer, it started up and then died right away so I believe the power supply finally gave up the ghost and is telling me what I can do with it. So now I need to find the money for that. Right around Christmas time too. Yeah, that is so much fun.

I was reading a venting comm and there was talk about Role playing. I was actually debating trying to get back into general RP on a board or something. I have one place and that’s with two close friends. I thought maybe it would help to work out some characters and flesh them out in another realm and see how I do up against other people. I might learn something new. It’s something to think about.

For the moment I’m going to concentrate on finishing NaNo at least before I leap into any other big projects. I need to keep it together and just work on setting up schedules for doing work as well as other things that need to be done.

I think that’s enough rambling for one night. Now to curl up in a warm blanket as it’s going to be a busy day tomorrow.

Take care.

Leave a Reply

