Six Sentence Sunday

It’s that time of the week again, Six Sentence Sunday

This is from a short story that I’m still working on.

Fingers dug into her shoulder as he moved with that insane fae swiftness again and yanked her around, face dark as a thunder cloud. “That is illegal to hold the position of Judicator and have those.”
“Get your hands off of me and no it isn’t. Both Queens know I have them. As part of being judicator, I’m going to go up against something that doesn’t want to be judged, so I have them.” She stared at him.

I know I’m going to cut a bunch from the beginning but we’ll see how long this goes before the cutting of sentences begins.

With a hatchet.

10 Responses to “Six Sentence Sunday”

  1. Well all right, I want to know what she has that she isn’t supposed to have! Intriguing! Excellent excerpt!

  2. Like the world-building here.

  3. You gave a lot of story and background in six sentences–that’s great. I love the details and I can’t wait to find out more. Like, what exactly does she have that a judicator shouldn’t have? Intriguing six.

  4. I’m curious to know what “those” are that he’s worried about. Intriguing six, Nellie. 🙂

  5. Awesome six, Nellie! Very intriguing and definitely leaves you wanting to know more. I look forward to seeing what you have for us next Sunday! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

