Six Sentence Sunday – NaNo 2011

So I’m mid-NaNo story and so far, I’m going on never mind that the characters didn’t talk to me loudly when I started. Hopefully they’ll gain more volume as I go on or else I might switch or work on something else.

Here are my six sentences:

“Again, there was a celebration going on. And it was at the Mayor’s request that the Marshalls dedicate their time there due to pick pockets and drunk and disorderly.” Marshall Pointe’s jaw tightened and a muscle twitched in his jaw. “Marshall Teteran here can assist in the investigation to find who did it and where they might go.” He gestured to the young woman standing behind him.

Blonde hair pulled back into a severe bun and wearing a long peacoat with the Marshall badge pinned to the breast of the jacket.

4 Responses to “Six Sentence Sunday – NaNo 2011”

  1. Hey Nellie! Love the six! Hope you have a fantastic Sunday!

  2. Interesting six. What’s the set-up?

    Good luck with NaNo–I’m on about word 500. Lol. Don’t think I’ll make it this year. *sigh*

    • A high borne gentleman had something stolen and he’s complaining because there weren’t enough people responding to the theft and he’s a bit sexist that a woman could track down the thief.

Leave a Reply

