ROW 80 Check In – NaNo Update

NaNoWriMo:

I somehow wrote 2200 words today for my NaNo even though I spent most of the five hours messing around and playing games. I used Twitter to do a few word sprints so maybe that helped. That and when I actually put some music on the play, it went a little though I seem to be in a lull for my chapter. It’s kind of boring but then I threw in an extra character that is going to mess things up a bit. I did a little excerpt of my NaNo for Six Sentence Sunday this morning from the beginning section of it.

ROW 80:

I have an additional 3000 words on my story so I have another 12000 to go. Though I do want to try to get my goal early so that will be about 2500 words a week, averaging around 350-400 words a day. Not TOO bad really. Simple in the scheme of things of what I’m doing with NaNo. I might have had a little less to finish but the past couple of days I’ve just been averaging 250 words or so. Need to just buck up and do it. ;p

As well as catch up on reading some blogs that I’ve wanted to read. I really need to work on my time management skills.

Add that I want to get in the Wii and exercise more. And I have a big pile on my TBR books.

Hmm… Yeah, this is going to be interesting for the month. If you see me gibbering by Christmas, just put a blanket over me and make sure that I have some warm tea to drink.

On a non-writing note: Sherlock Holmes, December 16th!!!

I love me some RDJ. ^.^

Other ROW80 Bloggers Here

12 Responses to “ROW 80 Check In – NaNo Update”

  1. Ryan King Says:

    Can’t wait for the next Sherlock (both the movie and the next PBS series with Benedict Cumberbatch). Not bad at all πŸ™‚ Keep it going.

  2. Looks like you’ve been a busy gal! Congrats on making so much headway, and still getting to play games πŸ™‚

    Cheers,
    Gina

  3. Great wordage! Yes, that man does get better with age πŸ™‚ Good luck with the upcoming week.

  4. Great job on the writing, Nellie. I find that music works well for me, my muse loves the classics, Mozart, Bach, etc. I think it is the lack of words. I used to listen to pop but then would start typing the lyrics into my WIP. Yeah. Funny but did require a change.

    Have a great week and all the best for NaNo πŸ™‚

  5. Hi, Nellie. Good job on the NaNo.

    Yeah, I like classical music, and depending upon the mood of the story, I find something that keeps the tempo.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog this morning! Now I have to go to work!

  6. Sorry I’m late getting around to checking on my ROW80 NaNo friends, but I’m simply behind. πŸ˜‰ Sounds like a great week for you. Any day with 2200 words is a good day, add some game time and it’s even better.

    Love the RDJ picture. Hoping you are building a character with his good looks, charisma, and dark side.

    • That’s okay. I’ve been behind too because of NaNo and only doing things after I’ve had word count. πŸ™‚ If only I had those 2200 days all the time, but alas, that is sometimes a fluke. ^.^

      Oooo, hey now. I didn’t think of using him before but I just might. Rawr. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

