ROW80 – NaNo NaNo

Wow, time went by really quickly for this next check up.

So far, NaNo is on track and I’m keeping up to date with the word count. But it’s early. So yeah, this is going to be so interesting to see how much lasting power this story has.

3544 / 7500 words. 47% done!

I’m also working on a short story that I tentatively have named Jane and the Fae. In the past two days, I’ve written 1k words on it. So that takes my goal for ROW80 down a good chunk. If I can keep up that kind of momentum, I can get maybe two other shorts out. I’m using another community to help with those numbers. A Mini NaNo so to speak where you pledge how much you’re going to write in the month instead of going whole hog or the 50k. I figured it would help me and so far so good.

Now to enjoy reading, as I have a little extra time before bed. Woot!

This is a Blog Hop

2 Responses to “ROW80 – NaNo NaNo”

  1. Good luck! I’m using ROW80/NaNo to complete a first draft of a WIP (I came up with a draft 0 this spring).

Leave a Reply

