ROW80 Check in and Indecisiveness

NaNoWriMo is two days away and I still haven’t figured out what I’m going to do between the two stories. Perhaps working on character bios will help. Or perhaps, I’ll do what someone I talked to and flip a coin and just pick a damn story. Either way, I’ll figure out what to do soon enough because NaNoWriMo waits for no man. And seriously, if I let it go to long then I’m not going to catch up and I already did the 10k word deficit. Not. Fu.

Last post, I talked and linked about people who Pants and people who Plot. So I was being silly and made some icons.

And then yesterday on top of it all, we got some freak snow storm and it made a mess of things. The snow is mostly melted today but there were a lot of trees down or damn close to it. We were lucky in that our power didn’t go out but I can’t say the same for some other people. There are some that might not get electric back till Tuesday. And it’s getting chilly out.

8 Responses to “ROW80 Check in and Indecisiveness”

  1. I’d be a Panster…though this NaNo I’m edging into the Plotser Brigade having gone to a pre NaNo workshop on plotting at the library. I really like the looks of your icons. Good luck with NaNo!

    • Good luck with yours. I’m usually a Pantser but I did check up The Plot Whisperer by Martha Alderson that was recommended on a few other blogs.

      Thanks. 🙂 I’m not a pro with graphics but I was just playing around with those. ^.^

  2. My daughter’s power went out at Smith College in Northampton. I can’t imagine it… most Californians in my area can’t!

    I hope you’ll keep on ROWing during NaNo! Glad to find you today!

    • Yuck. That is never fun. My cousin was without power in East Petersburg for 22 hours. Luckily, they had a fireplace as she has three kids. Lancaster County was hit pretty hard.

      Thank you!

  3. Ryan King Says:

    Glad to hear you weathered the snow okay. I’m totally a plotter. To me, starting a story without knowing the directions is like me getting in a car and just driving. Not happening! Good luck with NaNoWriMo!

  4. I’m about.. 90% Panster, with some ideas that’ll make more a tad Plotter. I know I’ve said it before, my biggest problem with plotting is that I get so lost in the details of the plot, I forget my story.

  5. I think I am a plotter but am fairly new to writing and I am still trying to work out a way to plan and prepare that works for me!

    With choosing your NaNo story, tossing a coin is a good idea! It may be that you wish the coin had ‘chosen’ the other one and this will help you realise the story for you!

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

