ROW80 Check in

Half an hour ago I opened up the screen to type this post and then I got distracted with playing with my new cell phone and then a conversation on tattoos on G+. ANYWAY! Better to get this done before I forget, never mind that I have everything that I want to mention open, on top of all the other tabs.

First off, a few months ago, Rebekah awarded me with the Liebster Award, which is for blogs that have under 200 subscribers. I know this is belated, but thanks so much! Now the rules are that I need to find 3-5 people to award this too (and hope that they already don’t have it. Heh)

So…

The Criteria: The basic idea of the Liebster Blog Award is to showcase bloggers with less than 200 followers. When you get the award, you keep the love going and give it to 3-5 other bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

1. Sonia at Story Treasury. She is a fellow Write Campaigner and a book reader. Her bits of flash fiction and short story bits that can be read are very interesting.

2. Lorelei at Lorelei’s Muse. If you like vampires, go check her out. Her’s don’t sparkle though and that’s okay. 🙂

3. Juliet at kinetic writing who is spreading her writing wings like all of us.

So, NaNo is coming up and amount the people getting ready, there is talk of being a Pantser or being a Plotter. I’ve always been a pantser. I’ve tried to plot once and it didn’t work for me. I threw out half the plot before I was halfway through the story. I don’t know, maybe I just didn’t find the method that worked for me. I let the action unfold as it happens and if I get stuck, I just got to a random plot generator site or take a break and read something that might give me an idea.

In the past week or so, it has come up a few times:

Mary has a guest, Martha Alderson, talk about plotting over pantsing.
Glitterlady talks aout how she pants her way through a story and what she’s planning for her own NaNo.

Everyone usually has their own methods that they find that works for them. I guess if I want to try plotting, I just need to find that one thing that works. Not sure if I want to research it right now because I’m working on just getting things ready for NaNo to be able to put the thought in.

Writing:

Not much, unfortunately. I’ve been wanting to do it over lunch at work but other things have come up and I spend my lunch working on that. But I did a 100 word flash over at Glitter Lady’s. Might do some more flash and work on character goals before the 1st.

9 Responses to “ROW80 Check in”

  1. Love the idea of the liebster award. It’s a great way to call attention to good blogs you might not have found otherwise!

  2. Ryan King Says:

    Distractions are evil 😉 I know what you mean about writing during lunch. That’s the best time for me to write but unfortunately there always seems to be something preventing me from doing so. The curse of eating lunch at your own desk I guess. I hope the rest of the week works out better for you.

  3. Welcome to pantserhood! November’s going to be crazy! Food is a crutch better put your (onlunch) sign up and start typing, Good luck on nano

  4. Hey, Nellie, thanks so much for the award! I’ve been given this on one of my blogs, I don’t remember which one, now. But I don’t think it was for Lorelei’s Muse. At least I don’t see it there! (^;

    And, you write the way you need to. Writing is like driving in the dark with your headlights on. You can’t really see beyond them–until you get there. I am a true blue panster. Good luck with NaNo!

  5. ^^ I’m stoked for NaNo. ^^

Leave a Reply

