Hello, Hello!

First off, I would like to say hello to all those who are popping in from the Campaign Rachel Harrie is running. I signed up for two categories, thinking it would be okay and it took me a bit just to get everyone in the Urban Fantasy group I’m in. I haven’t even started on the Short Story group. I will try to get everyone. And I need to figure out or set up a Google Reader for those of you on Blogspot. I’ll figure something out. 🙂

I crossed over the 50k mark on the August Camp NaNo. I didn’t finish the story but at least now I can slow down and go back and edit stuff out and fix things. 🙂

And now there are two months before the standard NaNoWriMo. So I have to gear up and get stuff ready for Write Ins and Meet-n-Greets. I’m hoping that someone will take one of the two counties that I have to travel for. But everyone gets extremely shy and keeps to themselves. I’m so grateful for the two other MLs (Municpal Liasions) that I have.

ANYWAY!

Hello hello, to all the people who will stop by. I am Nellie and I write. I write more than Urban Fantasy though. I’ve written Fantasy, Science Fiction and Horror and this Camp story I had worked on was Steampunk. So I might talk across the spectrum for those subjects.

I work full time in a State Government position and I’ve been in departments throughout for about fifteen years now. I remember in high school when a year was a long time for me. (;p). I have two cats (Smudge and Mab), a thoroughbred Off-track race horse who is fifteen who goes by the name of Fantasy and is a diva in her own right and a paint mini named Dusty that I’m learning to drive.

Feel free to ask me anything else that you would like to know in the comments and I’ll do my best to get the answers to you. 🙂

Take care and happy writing! And campaigning.

8 Responses to “Hello, Hello!”

  1. Hi Nellie,

    You sound like you’re a very busy lady, and I see lots of myself in you. 🙂

    I’m a newbie to the campaign, and I joined three groups! Still trying to get around them all.

    Well done on the NaNo, I did my first one last November, and although it was tough, I really enjoyed it.

    • I found that when I went to write ins, I did write more. I don’t know if it was a psychological thing about being accountable by someone else. 🙂

  2. Hi Campaign buddy. Just stopping by to say hi.

    Stobby

  3. Hey, winner! Just got your email. Anyway, just dropped by to come check things out. Nice to get to know people I’m sharing a spot with, and who also is so busy with writing and life itself!

  4. Greetings! Fellow campaigner from the other UF group stopping by to say hello. 🙂

  5. Another campaigner stopping by! I’m excited to see what you come up with for the challenges; happy writing.

    BTW, for those of us who don’t have wordpress, we can follow by copy and pasting your home page URL into the Google Blogger Dashboard. Reader isn’t needed, as long as you have the updated dashboard. At least it works for me; it took me a long time to figure it out. Thought I’d pass along the info!

Leave a Reply

