Welcome to the Scribbling Pencil

Welcome to my writing blog, the Scribbling Pencil.

Granted, there is probably only a small amount of people who use pencils anymore but that’s what I started with when I wrote my first story. And when the lead got low, I had to get up and use the sharpener. I grew to hate that manual pencil sharpener because if you turned it too fast, your hand would slip off and it wasn’t like it was a very big handle. (And I’m probably showing my age. 🙂 ) Now it’s laptops, netbooks, iPads and Blackberrys that people use to get their word down. I know of a few who use the old, old fashioned typewriter.

I’d love to get my hands on one, just for the nostalgia aspect.

This place will be used to talk about writing and my stories that I want to try and push into publication, be it short story or even an article.

And there will probably be ranting. But then what writer doesn’t rant?

Take care.

Nellie

3 Responses to “Welcome to the Scribbling Pencil”

  1. I think “The Scribbling Pencil” is a fine name for a blog! I also want a typewriter one day . . . I mean, how better a way to keep writing if the power goes out? Which it does, at least here in tornado alley 🙂

  2. Love the design of you blog! I haven’t seen one this nice in a long time! Good show!

Leave a Reply

